Checking in…

Hey there fellow dudes.  Checking in while I got a second.  Dudette dragged Walter to the grocery out of spite.  Thing continue to be up and down but the extreme are not as severe.  He’s started referring to Dudette as “mommy” indirectly and still calls me mostly by my first name.  2012 was easily one of the hardest of my life but also one of the first I can look back at and say “work was done. Progress made.”  It feels pretty good to feel as if I’ve taken a step forward.  For long time we were just kind of here.  I don’t blog as much frankly because I really worry about exposing too much personal information of Walter’s.  I encourage you to follow me on Twitter and Facebook.  I keep my post parenting related and try to be funny.  I’m not sure what this blog is going to become.  It might even just be an archive of 2012.  I’m still around though so holler if you need me.

Abide.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Checking in…

  1. Glad you’re still hanging in there! If its any consolation-2012 was one of the worst in my 50 yrs. I’ve had a couple other years that were doozies too, but 2012 may top them all. I’m hoping 2013 will be a phoenix year for me.

    Wishing you & yours well…cindy

    • thedudedad says:

      2012 was hard and full of struggles and trials. I wouldn’t change a thing but to make it easier on Walter. Not sure there is an easier way though so I abide. I’ve got everything I need so that’s a win. You are going to kick 2013 in the nutsack young lady.

  2. shelle007 says:

    Absolutely adore your blog. Wish you an amazing year with your Walter. What’s the news on the adoption going through at this point (want that so much for you guys)?

    xxx

    • thedudedad says:

      If this was a trip from Cali to NY City we are half way through Pennsylvania, have a map and plenty of gas. It’s just waiting for the appeals process to run out right now and for paperwork to be done. Which of course means a glacial pace. Thank you for reading the blog. Check out the Facebook page. I post a lot of fun, parenting and Dudeist stuff there. I’m not sure about the future of the blog to be honest.

      • Shelle007 says:

        I do wish you would keep the blog. I know that it is a comfort to many going through similar experiences. But no matter what wish you and your lil Walter all the best.

  3. Chris says:

    Maybe it’s time to start writing “What you wish you had known before Walter.” The posts can be general and keep a sense of privacy, but the lessons will still be relevant to all! Maybe your continued posts can help our 2013’s be a bit easier than your 2012.

Leave a Reply

