Saturday’s are all right…

No school and none tomorrow.  I can tell he is stressing and very depressed.  He’s brought his BM a lot lately and I know he misses her.  We were talking today about wishes and how nice it would be if they’d come true.  He said he’d wish to live with his mommy.  I asked if he thought that’d ever happen and he did not answer.  We had one timeout for 15 minutes.  He stayed in solitary for an extra 20.  He showed me.  HA!  He came out and was peeking around the door at me till I told him I wasn’t mad I just didn’t like being yelled at.

He’s getting back at me by choosing Alvin and The Chipmunks for movie night.  Jerk.

Abide.

This entry was posted in Diary of a Dudeist Dad and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Saturday’s are all right…

  1. dragonmommie says:

    Your post tonight gave me a chuckle. My son does something similar. When threatened with going to bed early if he doesn’t do something like eating his dinner or doing his homework, he will choose bed and march right in there on the spot. Noooooo, that’s not how it’s supposed to go!

Leave a Reply

