Spoonhead

Pretty good night last night.  I got home late and we had a nice dinner.  Walter and the Dudette were in good moods and playing nice together.  No more “cracker” fall out.  Homework and spelling test were sub par last week but we knew that.  We had other stuff to deal with.  I don’t want to overwhelm him with homework right now with all that is going on.  I fear the rest of this year might be a sort of a wash.  At the same time when I do homework with him I see he gets it and do not think he will have trouble catching up next year.  I think starting from the beginning of the school year and hopefully being our little dude officially will make things easier.  We get the homework done.  It’s not perfect and I help but I don’t want him to struggle with that on top of everything else and hate school.  He’s been reading to us and doing very well with that as well.  Just going to take it one day at a time for now.

I forgot to explain the title of this blog.  Walter showed us he could hold spoons on both his ears and nose after dinner last night.  Hysterics followed for about 30 minutes.  All of our sides hurt. I’ll post a pick when he’s our little dude and we are allowed.

Abide.

This entry was posted in Diary of a Dudeist Dad and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Spoonhead

  1. I will take all the tantrums and fits, and screams, just so I can see the smile, get the hug, and feel the love.

  2. I am 1 ONE week in, 6yo, with all her hurt, disrupted pre-adopt and left 2 brothers behind, she is trying: (trying my patience) which I don’t mind, and trying to do good in school. But I already wouldn’t trade her for the world.

Leave a Reply

